Kate Hindley is an award-winning children's book illustrator.
She studied illustration at Falmouth, and went on to work as a surface pattern designer in Northampton.
She has worked with authors including Lu Fraser, Simon Philip, Miranda Hart, and Santa Montefiore. She has also written her own board book series Treacle Street, published by Simon & Schuster.
Her first book The Great Snortle Hunt, written by Claire Freedman was nominated for the Kate Greenaway Medal back in 2012. Since then her work has won awards including the Sainsbury's Children's Book Award, and Oscar's Book Prize.
Kate is currently living in the Midlands with her son and husband.​​​​​​​
Picture Books
The Littlest Yak: The New Arrival Lu Fraser, Simon & Schuster 2022
The Wind in the Willows Lou Peacock, Nosy Crow 2022
Jeremy Worried About The Wind Pamela Butchart, Nosy Crow 2020
The Littlest Yak Lu Fraser, Simon & Schuster 2020
The Night Before Christmas In Wonderland Carys Bexington, Macmillan 2019
Treacle Street Series, Kate Hindley, Simon & Schuster 2019-2020
Be More Bernard Simon Philip, Simon & Schuster 2019 
The Same But Different Too Karl Newson, Nosy Crow 2019 
The Knight Who Said No! Lucy Rowland, Nosy Crow 2018
Oliver & Patch: The Lost Penguin Claire Freedman, Simon & Schuster 2018
They Came From Planet Zabalooloo! Sean Taylor, Walker Books 2017
You Must Bring a Hat Simon Philip, Simon & Schuster 2016
Don't Call Me Choochie Pooh! Sean Taylor, Walker Books 2016
Oliver and Patch Claire Freedman, Simon & Schuster 2015
Worst In Show William Bee, Walker Books, 2014
How To Wash A Woolly Mammoth Michelle Robinson, Simon & Schuster 2013
The Great Snortle Hunt, Claire Freedman Simon & Schuster 2012

The Royal Rabbits of London Series, Montefiore & Montefiore, Simon & Schuster 2016-2019
Max Champion and the Great Racecar Robbery Alexander McCall Smith, Bloomsbury 2017
The Girl With The Lost Smile Miranda Hart, Hodder 2017
Pollyanna Eleanor H. Porter, Alma Books 2017
Alexander McCall Smith's Marvellous Mixups Alexander McCall Smith, Bloomsbury 2016
Freddie Mole: Lion Tamer Alexander McCall Smith, Bloomsbury 2016
Alexander McCall Smith's Explosive Adventures Alexander McCall Smith, Bloomsbury 2015
The Porridge of Knowledge Archie Kimpton, Hot Key Books 2015
Smashie McPerter Investigates Series, N. Griffin, Candlewick 2015-16
Best Friends Bakery Series, Linda Chapman, Orion 2014-2015
Jumblecat Archie Kimpton, Hot Key Books 2014
The Naughtiest Girl, Series Enid Blyton and Anne Digby, Hodder 2014

Non Fiction
The Queen's Wardrobe Julia Golding, Two Hoots 2021
The Big Book of English Words Mairi Mackinnon, Usborne 2013
Back to Top